Angelflare
Members please Log-in to write in the forums. New members kindly register to join the fun.

Angelflare

were we talk about anything and everything
 
MainHomeAngelflareGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Hello and Welcome to the new forums. suggestions about the forum are open to all members.
Please check the Announcement and News Thread to see the new option.
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Featured Game
Learn More
Click it
Poll
Do you like the revived forum?
Yeah!
50%
 50% [ 2 ]
It's ok
25%
 25% [ 1 ]
Need's more Editing
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Whatever!
25%
 25% [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 4
Latest topics
» Meeting Environmental Standards and Norms
Sat 12 Nov - 15:37 by fester

» Romantic comedy anime?
Wed 27 Oct - 22:05 by Red

» How do you get your character to lvl 255 in Ragnark online?
Wed 27 Oct - 22:03 by Red

» Fantasia, The Realm of Thanos
Wed 27 Oct - 22:02 by Red

» Hello.
Wed 27 Oct - 21:58 by Red

» How fast is a good trigger finger on the Xbox 360?
Mon 11 Oct - 15:41 by alb3rt

» xWestie's Youtube Channel
Fri 4 Dec - 15:19 by celine_jules

» Vampire Knight
Fri 4 Dec - 15:14 by celine_jules

» WAKE UP!!!
Mon 21 Sep - 0:19 by Hatsuya Kanzaki

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 60 on Thu 4 Sep - 7:22
December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
CalendarCalendar
Affiliates




Graphic help for forums, websites, blogs









Facebook

Follow us on Twitter


Share | 
 

 Axis Powers Hetalia Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
xwestie
Member
Member
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 24
Age : 26
User Title : || rm$ ||
Warning :
0 / 1000 / 100

Activity :
3 / 1003 / 100

Mood :
Registration date : 2008-11-06

PostSubject: Axis Powers Hetalia Review   Wed 17 Jun - 18:08

Well, my favourite anime right now is Axis Powers Hetalia, so thought I'd review it. Aya asked what it was before too, so..here we go ^^

Quote :
Hetalia: Axis Powers (ヘタリア Axis Powers) is a manga and anime series by Hidekaz Himaruya placed in a World War-era setting in which the countries are represented by anthropomorphic characters. Hetalia (ヘタリア) is a made-up word combining hetare (へタレ ) Japanese for useless and Italia (イタリア ). This is to make light of Italy's apparent cowardice during World War II.
Himaruya originally created Hetalia as an online webcomic, and so far two tankōbon have been published by Gentosha Comics, the first on March 28, 2008 and the second on December 10, 2008. The series was later adapted into drama CDs, and an anime series created by Studio Deen has also began streaming online.
The main historical events portrayed in this work occur between World War I and World War II. The series often uses satire and comedy to address well-known and lesser-known historical facts.

Anime


A 26-episode anime adaptation of Hetalia: Axis Powers was announced on July 24, 2008. It is directed by Bob Shirohata (Gravitation, Diamond Daydreams) and will be animated by Studio Deen. It was originally scheduled for broadcast on Kids Station on January 24, 2009 but was later canceled. The cancellation only affected the Kids Stations broadcasts; plans to make the series available through mobile phone and Internet streaming were not affected. The controversies arose when numerous Korean protesters called for the cancellation of the series, claiming that the personified character of Korea was an insulting representation of Koreans. Kids Station claimed that the Korea character does not appear in the anime and that it was "unaware of the criticism in Korea," and cited "various circumstances" as being behind the decision to cancel its airing of the anime, but they did not provide further information as to the nature of these circumstances. A second 26-episode season of Hetalia: Axis Powers was announced on April 16, 2009.




My explanations are never brilliant, so I took the one from Wikipedia. Hope you don't mind. In my opinion, it really is a brilliant and funny anime, and I love the characters; some personify their country quite well I think (Japan, America and England being among my favourites <3). Episodes are only 5 minutes long, and so far there are 21 subbed episodes, with a new one out each week.
They're difficult to find on Youtube and most anime sites, so if anyone wants to watch them then I suggest Veoh.com =)

I'll post the first episode for you all;

Episode 1

((However, in my opinion that episode isn't the /best/..it gets alot better further in the series. And alot of people complain to me the beginning goes to fast.. |D But it's meant to, to show the confusion. It does slow down xD))


Last edited by xwestie on Thu 18 Jun - 6:58; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s6.invisionfree.com/anime_marai
Miyaca
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 553
Age : 27
Location : The Mists
User Title : Elemental Child
Warning :
0 / 1000 / 100

Activity :
100 / 100100 / 100

Mood :
Registration date : 2008-08-27

Character Sheet
Chracter Name:

PostSubject: Re: Axis Powers Hetalia Review   Wed 17 Jun - 20:52

uh Westie. the review is kind of unclear.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://angelflare.darkbb.com
xwestie
Member
Member
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 24
Age : 26
User Title : || rm$ ||
Warning :
0 / 1000 / 100

Activity :
3 / 1003 / 100

Mood :
Registration date : 2008-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Axis Powers Hetalia Review   Thu 18 Jun - 0:08

Unclear..? how? =s (Sorry; will fix it up later, however I need to..?)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s6.invisionfree.com/anime_marai
Miyaca
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 553
Age : 27
Location : The Mists
User Title : Elemental Child
Warning :
0 / 1000 / 100

Activity :
100 / 100100 / 100

Mood :
Registration date : 2008-08-27

Character Sheet
Chracter Name:

PostSubject: Re: Axis Powers Hetalia Review   Thu 18 Jun - 6:47

well it not really that unclear. but there are numbers, brackets and other characters that meses up the mesage. if you can remove that it would be nicer to read.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://angelflare.darkbb.com
xwestie
Member
Member
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 24
Age : 26
User Title : || rm$ ||
Warning :
0 / 1000 / 100

Activity :
3 / 1003 / 100

Mood :
Registration date : 2008-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Axis Powers Hetalia Review   Thu 18 Jun - 6:49

Ah, thats Wiki's fault..
Will get right too it ^^
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s6.invisionfree.com/anime_marai
Miyaca
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 553
Age : 27
Location : The Mists
User Title : Elemental Child
Warning :
0 / 1000 / 100

Activity :
100 / 100100 / 100

Mood :
Registration date : 2008-08-27

Character Sheet
Chracter Name:

PostSubject: Re: Axis Powers Hetalia Review   Thu 18 Jun - 6:52

oh ok. thanks for the fixing.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://angelflare.darkbb.com
xwestie
Member
Member
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 24
Age : 26
User Title : || rm$ ||
Warning :
0 / 1000 / 100

Activity :
3 / 1003 / 100

Mood :
Registration date : 2008-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Axis Powers Hetalia Review   Thu 18 Jun - 6:59

No problem~

Posted a link to ep one too~
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s6.invisionfree.com/anime_marai
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Axis Powers Hetalia Review   

Back to top Go down
 
Axis Powers Hetalia Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Hetalia: Axis Powers English Dub (By Funimation)
» My review of Kirsten Powers' new book--Highly recommended!
» Follow up review of the Gold Lion KT66's..... :}
» 3-D TARDIS Model Kit book review wanted
» Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Angelflare :: Angelflare Discussion :: Anime-
Jump to: